Dear June | Never

Time is a constant. Never changing, never failing. one second, two seconds, … one minute,  two minutes, … one hour, two hours, … one day, two days, … on and on. Never changing, never failing. And yet I have the idea that I can change it, that I can make it mine. If I just keep going the day will have more hours. If I just finish this project I’ll have time to do that. Always going at it, pursuing more and more and yet time stays the same. Never changing it’s cold hard facts. Never failing to move from minute to hour to day and now to month.

Time is a constant. But that doesn’t mean my attitude towards it needs to also be a constant. It was pointed out to me that, perhaps, I was caring too much about the least important parts of my life and neglecting the things that needed me most. That I needed most.

“People assume that time is a strict progression of cause to effect, but actually from a non-linear, non-subjective viewpoint – it’s more like a big ball of wibbly wobbly… time-y wimey… stuff.” – The Doctor

Time is a constant. Never Changing, never failing. But my attitude can change. And this is one of the only time’s I will disagree with the Doctor. Because I don’t think time is a big ball of wibbly wobbly time-y wimey stuff, I think it’s us that makes time a big ball of wibbly wobbly time-y wimey stuff. And so with that, June. I give you back your time. Never Changing, never failing in itself. But will become my ball of time as I command it’s power, command where it goes, and command that my attitude, nay, my life does not get sucked in to the never changing temptations of time.

 

Never.

What are your thoughts?

